Go To
Page 4 of 4 1 2 3 4
Band-in-a-Box for Windows
dRoNe13 Offline OP
Enthusiast
OP Offline
Enthusiast
"Alf"
You really didn't need to go to all that trouble, but thanks anyway.
How the hell did you manage to get the drum stems to work when there's a bug with the 'Multi Styles'?

With one of your quirky workarounds?

I need to record all the vocals yet. That will have to wait though, I have this damn chest infection that's very irritating.

I'll check out sound cloud, thanks

dRoNe13 Offline OP
Enthusiast
OP Offline
Enthusiast
"Alf"

I'm new to soundcloud, never used it before. I don't know my way around. I can see 4 of your songs, but I don't see mine.

J
Veteran
Veteran
J
drone...

answers mate...

1...got your pm.
2...i havent uploaded to scloud yet...because its your song and i was waiting for your ok to upload....ruff demo done...so tell me you want me to do that or not mate.
3...re your question 'how the heck did i do that ' ??
my answer....
....took your list of 15 instruments and generated and mixed to ruff wav demo. actually i quickly added a tad pg verb to a sax also to see if you liked the idea and make it stand out.
...i did all in realband. my work method if i can use an analogy is on songs i use bb to ruff out the basic song house like an architect planning a house and then use a daw like realband to go from there....ie moving bits of audio etc around...getting rid of the bad...keeping the good and finalising the production of the song and producing the final stereo master.
...for this song its looking like production wise..as its such a neat floydish concept i feel a daw is best to be used as this is no trivial song concept....ie you have a lovely song concept...but to do justice to the song and given that obviously there are many tracks in the song imho a daw like rb is the appropo tool to take the song to the next level due to many tools in a daw like rb.
in summary bb for getting song idea down and daw like rb to develope song further.